Unai Emery names Laurent Koscielny, five others as Arsenal Captains for 2018-19 Season


Unai Emery has named Arsenal Captains for the 2018/19 campaign of which Laurent Koscielny will head. 

The Captaincy spot was left vacant after Per Mertesacker relinquished his captaincy duties when he retired at the end of last season.

Arsenal will now have five leaders in his place including Petr Cech, Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Granit Xhaka and headed by Laurent Koscielny.

“The captain of this group is Laurent Koscielny, who is injured at the moment,” said Unai Emery.

“After Laurent, our other captains are Petr Cech, Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil and Granit Xhaka.

“I want leaders in the team, every player at every time to have the capacity to show leadership, but these are the five players who have a possibility to be the captain.”

Considering Koscielny’s injury, Petr Cech is most likely to stand in for him when they kickstart their 2018/2019 English Premier League season against defending champions Manchester City at the on Saturday.

Sport lovers always drop a comment