Aiteo cup round of 62 fixtures released


NNF has released the Aiteo cup second round fixtures, the round of 62.
The draws are made to avoid a premier league teams clashing on this stage of the competition, for the credibility of the next phase, the round of 32. Lower teams are paired to face the bigger sides, make an upset if available and create a name for their clubs.
In similar to this effect, teams from the same region or state are made to avoid each other at leas for this round of the competition.
Defending champions Akwa United, who played a 2-2 draw with Rivers united in Uyo on Wednesday are paired with Hope of glory Fc. It is made to understand that the winner of this competition will represent Nigeria in the CAF confederations cup,as the only champions league spot has already been taken by the NPFL eventual champions, Lobi Stars.

Smart City (of Lagos) vs Abia Warriors

Wasiu Alabelewe (of Osun) vs Enyimba Int’l

Sokoto United vs MFM FC

Yobe Desert FC vs DMD FC

Akwa United vs Hope of Glory FC

Zabgai FC (of Bauchi) vs Plateau United

Kano Pillars Feeders vs Crown FC

Nyasagwana FC (of Taraba) vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah

Ngwa FC (of Abakaliki) vs Kano Pillars

Chief of Staff (of Yola) vs Niger Tornadoes

Niger Tornadoes Feeders vs Rangers International FC

Doma United (of Gombe) vs J. Atete (of Delta)

Dan Masari FC (of Kebbi) vs GO Round FC

Confine FC (of Akwa Ibom) vs Heartland FC

George Turnah (of Yenagoa) vs Nasarawa United

Katsina Feeders FC vs Jigawa Golden Stars

Aklosendi FC (of Nasarawa) vs FRSC FC (of Abuja)

Delta Stars FC vs Kogi United FC

Samba FC (of Jigawa) vs El Kanemi

Bayelsa United FC vs Fasbir FC (of Sokoto)

Bendel Insurance FC vs Remo Stars Junior

Ekiti United FC vs Mighty Jets (of Jos)

FC Minda (of Gboko) vs Osun United FC

Sunshine Stars FC vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders

Sport lovers always drop a comment